Primary Menu
The Tampa Bay Lightning raise the banner celebrating winning the Stanley Cup for the 2019-20 NHL season during a game against the Chicago Blackhawks on opening night of the 2020-21 NHL season at Amalie Arena.

COVID-19 is already messing with the new hockey season. The Tampa Bay Lightning and NHL announced these changes to the 2021 schedule. Several impact the Bolts.

Game #9, Dallas at Florida, originally scheduled for Jan. 14, is now scheduled for Monday, Feb. 22 at 7 p.m. ET

Game #20, Dallas at Florida, originally scheduled for Jan. 15, is now scheduled for Monday, May 3 at 7 p.m. ET

Game #33, Dallas at Tampa Bay, originally scheduled for Jan. 17, is now scheduled for Tuesday, May 4 at 7 p.m. ET

Game #48, Dallas at Tampa Bay, originally scheduled for Jan. 19, is now scheduled for Monday, May 10 at 7 p.m. ET

Game #292, Florida at Detroit, originally scheduled for Feb. 21, is now scheduled for Saturday, Feb. 20 at 5 p.m. ET

Game #303, Dallas at Florida, originally scheduled for Feb. 23, is now scheduled for Wednesday, Feb. 24 at 5 p.m. ET

Game #532, Buffalo at Pittsburgh, originally scheduled for March 27, is now scheduled for Friday, March 26 at 7 p.m. ET

Game #653, Boston at Washington, originally scheduled for April 11, is now scheduled for Saturday, April 10 at 7 p.m. ET

Game #715, Pittsburgh at Buffalo, originally scheduled for April 20, is now scheduled for Monday, April 19 at 7 p.m. ET


Game #828, Florida at Tampa Bay, originally scheduled for May 4, is now scheduled for Tuesday, March 16 at 7 p.m. ET

The NHL today announced the following start time changes:

Game #275, Florida at Detroit, originally scheduled for 7:30 p.m. ET on Friday, Feb. 19, is now scheduled for 7 p.m. ET

Game #291, NY Rangers at Washington, originally scheduled for 5 p.m. ET on Sunday, Feb. 21, is now scheduled for 7 p.m. ET


PHOTOS: Opening night for the Tampa Bay Lightning

Hey it's Geno. Thanks for reading. Got something to add to this story? Connect with me on Facebook, Instagram or Twitter.